New Japanese People 日本人の知り合いが増えました。

最近、仕事がとても忙しかったからあまり書きたい気分がなかったです。しかし、今日の出来事がきっかけで改めてブログを始めようと思います。I have been really busy with work lately, so I haven’t really felt like blogging much.  However, because of the events of today I have decided to start blogging again.

今日は一人でスタバに日本語を勉強しました。その中、偶然に日本人の夫婦が隣のテーブルに座って、日本語でおしゃべりしていました。アメリカなので日本語を聞くのは珍しいから、せっかくのチャンスだと思って、私は勇気を出して日本語で話しかけました。Today I was studying Japanese in a local Starbucks.  Suddenly a Japanese couple came in and sat down right next to me speaking Japanese.  Since hearing Japanese is not something that happens a lot here in America, I gathered my courage and spoke to them in Japanese.

最初から夫婦は私は日本語ができることにびっくりしたけど、結局いい会話になりました。奥さんは愛媛出身で、ご主人は広島でした。行ったことがない県なので、名物について聞きました。いよいよ30分が経ち、連絡先を交わして終わりました。久しぶりの会話なので盛りあっがてて、やる気満々バイトへ向かって行きました。At first they were surprised that I was speaking Japanese, but it was a great conversation in the end.  The wife was from Ehime and the husband from Hiroshima.  I had never been to either prefecture so I asked about famous items from each place.  Suddenly 30 minutes had passed, we exchanged contact info and left.  It had been so long since my last Japanese conversation so I was psyched and went to work bouncy and happy.

それから、バイトで前に来てくれたお客様がまた来て「私は日本人ですよ」と言っていました。今日は運が信じられないほどよかったですね!それからまた今日で二回目の日本語の会話がありました。お客様は岩手出身で、今日は日本中の知り合いが3人増えました。At my job a customer came who I had seen before and announced to me that she was Japanese.  I cannot believe my luck today that I was able to have two conversations in Japanese in the same day.  This person was from Iwate so I feel like I made 3 new contacts from all across Japan.

コメントを残す

