アドベンチャータイムの曲を訳してみた I Tried Translating a Song from Adventure Time

アメリカに住んでいるから毎日は英語英語でつまんでたまらなくて、YouTubeチャンネルは日本語だけを喋りたい!とりあえず、カバーしたい曲を見つけた。アドベンチャータイムの「Remember You」という。ちゃんとネットで確認してなかったから、英語の原作を自分で翻訳するのが仕方ないだと、自分で歌詞を訳してみた。それからYouTubeで伴奏を探して、偶然に日本語版を見つけて、動画を繰り返し聴いて、本格的な歌詞を書き取った。自分のバージョンと比べて、簡単でわかりやすくて自然的な響きがする。それでも、自分のが最低でもなかったから、ちょっと恥ずかしいけど、見せてあげようと思った。順番は原作の英語・自分の版・日本語版に表示する。Since I live in America I get tired of speaking nothing but English everyday, so I only speak Japanese on my Youtube Channel.  Anywho, I found a song I want to cover.  It’s “Remember You” from Adventure Time.  Since I didn’t check the internet very well before I started, I assumed that I would have to translate it into Japanese myself, so I gave it a go.  After that I looked for accompaniment on Youtube and found the Japanese version on accident.  I listened to it a few times and transcribed the proper Japanese lyrics.  Compared to my version it is very simple, easy to understand and above all natural-sounding.  Still, I felt like mine wasn’t awful, so even though it’s a bit embarrassing, I thought I would share.  The order is: Original English, My Version, Japanese version.

 

Marceline, is it just you and me in the wreckage of the world?

マーサリン、破壊された世界にいるのは僕らだけか

マーサリン、破滅した世界に私と君だけ

That must be so confusing for a little girl

女の子にとって不安なことだろう

幼い君は心細いだろう

And I know you’re going to need me here with you

君は僕がいるからそばにいてあげる

私がそばにいてやりたい

But, I’m losing myself and I’m afraid you’re gonna lose me, too

でも自分を見失っていくから君が心配だ

でも今の私のままじゃいられない

This magic keeps me alive

魔法が生かしているけど

魔法に生かされ

But, it’s making me crazy

正気はだんだんと奪っていく

おかしくなってゆく

And, I need to save you

君を救わなきゃいけない

君を救えない

But, who’s going to save me?

でも僕の恩人は誰なのか?

私は救われない

Please forgive me for whatever I do

お願い何にでも許してあげてほしい

許してをくれこんな私を

When I don’t remember you

君を思い出せなく時に…

君を忘れても

Marceline, I can feel myself slipping away

マーサリン、私は精神がなくなっている

マーサリン、私が消えていくのを感じる

I can’t remember what it made me say

あれに何が言わせたの記憶がない

なぜこんなこと言うのかわからない

But I remember that I say you frown

でも眉をひそめる君の記憶がある

でも君の泣き顔覚えている

I swear it wasn’t me, it was the crown

僕じゃない冠のせいだった

私のせいじゃない、王冠のせいなんだ

 

コメントを残す

